National Junior Honor Society Induction

Academic excellence, service, leadership, character and citizenship were all exemplified last week when fifty-three Oasis Middle School students were inducted into the National Junior Honor Society. 

To qualify candidates must be in the second semester of sixth grade or members of the seventh or eighth-grade class and have been enrolled for a period equivalent to one semester at Oasis Academy. Students must also have a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale and are also considered based on their service, leadership, character, and citizenship.

 “This is the seventh year Oasis Academy has inducted middle school students into the National Junior Honor Society. I have had the pleasure of teaching almost every student inducted this year, and I couldn't be more thrilled to see their success both academically and socially.” explains NJHS advisor Raquel Feest. “It is such a pleasure to watch these students grow into amazing young people who care about their families, their school, and their community. Oasis Academy is very proud of these students!”

 6th Grade Inductees: Abby Belle, Braylon Byrd, Quinn Chandler, Liliana Paloma de Leon, Kaden Detomasi, Kiley Detomasi, Stevie Hiskett, Asher Irving, Hannah Jackson, Keaton Jaques, Mason Jardine, Elaine Lewis, Brooke Manskie, Kylie Moya, Nicole Pratt, Wyatt Ricks, Crew Schank, Jocelyn Sorensen, Sadie Whitaker 

7th Grade Inductees: Sophie Bake, Lakota Casey, Meirra Cavanaugh, Kaylee Craig, Raegan Johnson, Cristian Keener, Gabriel Keener, Riley Haggard, Hazel Mackedon, Reese Laca, Emma Lewis, Zander Lewis, Caitlin Oyler, Allison Proffen, Kyle Shawcroft, Karlie Simper, Kortnie Simper, Owen Whitaker, Kadence Wiessmer, 

8th Grade Inductees: Alyssa Ayers, Trevor Barrenchea, Matthew Bird, Aidan Clark, Laynee Diaz, Dylan Faught, Taylor Hyde, Grace Laca, Christina Robinson, Rylee Schroeder, AlexZandar Sheldon-Davis, Kylee Simper, Leah Sorensen, Emma Vershum